Paul Simon scores Number 1 UK album

Paul Simon’s new album ‘The Ultimate Collection’  entered the Official UK Album Charts this week at Number 1. The retrospective, which coincides with his UK tour dates with Sting, marks his first Number 1 album in 25 years, after 1990’s ‘The Rhythm Of The Saints’.

Eels‘ new album ‘Royal Albert Hall’ entered the charts at Number 40. The album was recorded live at the London venue as part of the band’s 2014 UK tour. Read an interview with lead singer E here.

Official charts

Following Record Store Day last Saturday, the new UK vinyl charts feature nine new entries from ITB artists across 7″, 12″ and album formats:

  • Biffy Clyro at No.2 with ‘Puzzle’ (LP)
  • Eels at No.9 with ‘Royal Albert Hall’ (LP)
  • Mumford & Sons at No.10 with ‘Believe’ (single)
  • Placebo at No.11 with ‘Placebo’ (LP)
  • The Who at No.17 with ‘Be Lucky’ (single”)
  • Bob Dylan at No.18 with ‘The Night We Called It A Day ‘ (single)
  • Robert Plant at No.28 with ‘More Roar’ (single)
  • Laura Marling at N0.34 with ‘False Hope’ (single)
  • Paul Simon at No.40 with ‘The Ultimate Collection’ (LP)

Go to our website tour calendar to see forthcoming tours for our artists: