ITB artists participate in Record Store Day

This Saturday April 19th the world’s independent record shops come together to celebrate Record Store Day. The event brings together artists, fans and thousands of independent record stores across the world. RSD sees limited edition vinyl and CDs made exclusively for the day released internationally by hundreds of artists across the globe.

This year’s Record Store Day features many releases from ITB artists, including:

Bob Dylan‘s self-titled debut album, originally released in 1962, will be pressed onto transparent, red vinyl.

Neil Young will reissue 1986’s ‘Cow Palace’ live album plus a unique vinyl box set ‘Official Release Series Disc 5-8’, which includes four albums from the 1970’s including ‘Time Fades Away’ (1973) to ‘Zuma’ (1975).

Record Store Day

Aerosmith will be in the stores with four re-mastered vinyl LPs, from 1976’s ‘Rocks” to 1982’s “Rocks in A Hard Place’.

Scottish band Twin Atlantic will release a limited edition vinyl of their new single ‘Heart and Soul’.

US rock band Rival Sons release of ‘Electric Man/Belle Star Earache’, two tracks taken from the forthcoming album (out 9th of June).

Sydney psychedelic/dance trio Jagwar Ma partner up with British group Temples to release a double-sided  12’’ vinyl , where Jono Ma reworks Temples’ ‘Shelter Song’ and James Bagshaw returns the favour by taking on Jagwar Ma’s ‘Man I Need’.

Below is a complete list of ITB artists’ releases for Record Store Day 2014. More information, including the countries relevant to each release can be found here.

Record Store Day 2013 generated almost £2 million in sales.  The event is in its 7th year in the UK.

To see forthcoming tour dates for all our artists go here:

 Artist Record
 Aerosmith Draw The Line – vinyl LP, remastered album
 Aerosmith Night In The Ruts – vinyl LP, remastered album
 Aerosmith Rock In A Hard Place – vinyl LP, remastered album
 Aerosmith Rocks – vinyl LP, remastered album
 Balthazar* Leipzig – 7” single
 Bob Dylan Bob Dylan – début album, stereo edition LP in limited red transparent vinyl +  bonus   7″ promo single
 Dave Matthews Band* Live Trax Vol.4 – 4 x 12” vinyl – live album re-released
 Five Finger Death Punch* Purgatory: Tales From The Pit – 12” vinyl limited edition
 Glitches RGB  – “John Kennedy’s X-Posure Sessions” (compilation)
 Hot Chip Atomic Bomb (William Onyeabor cover) – “WHAT?! – William Onyeabor Remixed”  (compilation)
 Jagwar Ma / Temples Shelter Song/Man I Need – 12” vinyl
 Korn The Paradigm Shift  – 12” special release of the band’s latest album with one bonus track
 Le Galaxie Fade To Grey (Visage cover) – “Record Store Gay” (compilation)
 Little Barrie Fuzzbomb / Only You (Fleetwood Mac cover) – 7″ vinyl
 Money For Rope / The Bowlers* Split – 12”  vinyl
 Neil Young Cow Palace 1986 – Live Show 3 LP
 Neil Young Official Release Series Discs 5-8 – 4 LP re-release box set
 Rival Sons Electric Man / Belle Star – 7″ picture disc of new tracks from their forthcoming album
 Soundgarden Superunknown : The Singles  – 5 x 10″ singles taken from the album “Superunknown”
 The Last Internationale* Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Indian Blood – Record Store Day exclusive single 7” vinyl
 The Lemonheads If Only You Were Dead – 2 LP rarities album
 The Temperance Movement Up In The Sky / Tender (Oasis and Blur covers) – 7″ picture disc brand w/ new recordings especially for RSD
 Tomas Barfod True to You / Happy – 7” vinyl exclusive for RSD new single “True to You” (feat. Gruff Rhys)
 Twin Atlantic Heart And Soul – new single individually numbered 7” limited to 1000

*Not released in the UK